BNPPRE Announces New Chairman of the Executive Board

At the evening event organised to mark BNP Paribas Real Estate’s 10th anniversary, which was held on Monday June 16, Philippe Zivkovic announced that he was standing down from his duties as Chairman of the company’s Executive Board. Thierry Laroue-Pont, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, will succeed him.

Philippe Zivkovic will continue to support the Company’s development as Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Philippe Zivkovic and Thierry Laroue-Pont will take up their new positions as from 1 July this year.

Thierry Laroue-Pont will rely on the three Deputy Chief Executive Officers who are members of the Executive Board, namely:

Barbara Koréniouguine, who is responsible for the Office and Residential Development businesses;
Henri Faure, who is responsible for Investment Management, and for all the Central Functions;
Lauric Leclerc, who has been promoted to Deputy Chief Executive Officer, and is responsible for Property Management.

“Having spent many years as part of the operational management team for the property business and BNP Paribas Real Estate, I wanted to take a step back, and hand over the reins to the new generation. I am very confident in Thierry Laroue-Pont and the Executive Board’s ability to continue developing BNP Paribas Real Estate. As an experienced individual who is very familiar with the company, Thierry is widely recognised by the market, our clients and our teams,” Philippe Zivkovic added.